Rhode Island DMV Motorcycle Test

Pass the Rhode Island Motorcycle Permit test the first time with FREE Rhode Island DMV Practice Tests. Study real motorcycle permit questions from the DMV handbook!


1. When being passed on the left, it is best to
2. The clutch is located at the
3. When driving through a normal turn, you should
4. The tires on your motorcycle should be checked
5. When it comes to tinted eye protection, it
6. In which of these situations would you use the engine cut-off switch?
7. When you ride a motorcycle on slippery pavement, you should ____ to avoid a skid.
8. Which of the following is not a recommended step to take in the event of an engine failure?
9. Motorcycles can slip on grease left by cars on the road. where are these most likely to be found?
10. When riding in a group, when should you ride single file?
11. How long does the driver education class run for?
12. When preparing to merge into the middle lane of a three-lane road, what should you check?
13. The law requires motorists to turn their headlights on any time you cannot see ____ ft ahead of you.
14. You ride safely on slippery surfaces by
15. How can you increase your chances of avoiding hazards at night?
16. When riding through a turn, you should turn
17. Which of the following are steps to pursue before starting the engine?
18. How can you increase your chances of being seen?
19. How can you use your clothing to help prevent collisions?
20. Which of the following is not true of motorcycles?
Grade

Rhode Island DMV Motorcycle Test

My score:


Other Rhode Island Tests

About Motorcycle Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Rhode Island, you must have a motorcycle license or permit. Licenses are issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). You must be at least 16 years old to apply for a motorcycle permit or license. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, hold a current Rhode Island provisional or standard driver's license, submit your documentation, complete a motorcycle safety course, and pay the fees. Once you have held your permit for at least 30 days, you can apply for a motorcycle license. To receive a motorcycle license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the written exam and the motorcycle driving test, and pay the fees.

All motorcycle coursework and testing must be completed through the Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI). You will be required to pass a written exam and a riding test as part of your Basic Rider Course (BRC). If you fail to complete the coursework hours or fail the riding test twice, you may be required to retake the course.