Rhode Island DMV Driving Test

Pass the Rhode Island Permit Test the first time with our FREE Rhode Island Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!


1. To help others see you when daylight begins to fade, you should use your:
2. When driving in the far right lane of a freeway, you:
3. In which of the following situations is passing always forbidden
4. When a school bus is stopped and has its read warning lights on
5. A driver who has been drinking is more likely to:
6. If you see orange construction signs and cones on a freeway, you must:
7. How many seconds should you have between your vehicle and the vehicle in front of you, at a minimum (following distance)?
8. What does this circular arrow sign mean?
9. When is it illegal to drive below the speed limit?
10. In order to get a limited provisional license, you must have held a limited instructional permit issued by the dmv for at least ____ months.
11. When approaching someone using a white cane or guide dog, you should:
12. You are required to wear your seat belt in a moving vehicle:
13. A railroad cross zone sign should be treated the same as a yield sign.
14. A few drinks after work before driving home:
15. If you refuse to take a chemical test, your license will be suspended for a minimum of ____.
16. When approaching a curve or hilltop and you can not clearly view the road ahead, you should:
17. When approaching an intersection with a flashing red light:
18. When stopped at railroad tracks with no crossing gates, you may cross:
19. The 'implied consent law' says you have agreed to take a test for the alcohol content of your blood:
20. You may pass another vehicle on the right if it is waiting to
Grade

Rhode Island DMV Driving Test

My score:


About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Rhode Island, you must have a motorcycle license or permit. Licenses are issued by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). You must be at least 16 years old to apply for a motorcycle permit or license. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, hold a current Rhode Island provisional or standard driver's license, submit your documentation, complete a motorcycle safety course, and pay the fees. Once you have held your permit for at least 30 days, you can apply for a motorcycle license. To receive a motorcycle license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the written exam and the motorcycle driving test, and pay the fees.

All motorcycle coursework and testing must be completed through the Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI). You will be required to pass a written exam and a riding test as part of your Basic Rider Course (BRC). If you fail to complete the coursework hours or fail the riding test twice, you may be required to retake the course.