North Dakota DMV Driving Test

Pass the North Dakota Permit Test the first time with our FREE North Dakota Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!

1. A 'no stopping' sign means that, unless directed to do so by a policeman, you may stop only
2. If your vehicle breaks down, you should:
3. Two sets of solid double yellow lines two feet or more apart:
4. You may pass another vehicle on the right if it is waiting to
5. When making a turn, you must ____ your speed.
6. You are driving defensively when you:
7. As you drive, you're required to stop your vehicle:
8. To enter a freeway:
9. Flag persons are often located on highways and in work zones
10. When driving in fog
11. While all of the following are dangerous to do while driving, which is also illegal?
12. Work zone signs mean:
13. When driving on slippery roads, you should:
14. If you are being followed too closely (tailgated), you must
15. You must signal continuously during the last 100 feet before you turn at an intersection:
16. If you are driving on a road with only one lane in each direction and you want to pass, but a curve ahead blocks your view, you must:
17. On a 4-lane divided roadway or a one-way road, a solid yellow line usually marks
18. If you want to get off of a freeway, but you missed your exit, you should:
19. If a traffic light is broken or not functioning you should:
20. A flashing red traffic light should be considered as

North Dakota DMV Driving Test

My score:

About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in North Dakota, you must have a motorcycle license or permit. Licenses are issued by the North Dakota Department of Transportation (NDDOT). You can apply for a motorcycle permit at age 14 and a motorcycle license at age 16. A motorcycle permit or license allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads. Applicants who are under the age of 16 are only permitted to operate motorcycles that are 250cc or less.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, submit the required documentation, pass the vision screening and the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. To receive a motorcycle license, you must apply, submit your documentation, pass the vision screening, the knowledge exam, and the motorcycle road test, and pay the fees. The motorcycle road test can be waived if you successfully complete a Basic Rider Course.

Tests are scheduled online or through NDDOT. The motorcycle knowledge test contains 25 questions about safe riding practices and road signs. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle rider skills test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely in normal and hazardous road conditions. If you fail a test, you must wait one day to retake it.