Colorado DMV Driving Test

Pass the Colorado Permit Test the first time with our FREE Colorado Practice Tests. Study real driving permit test questions from the DMV handbook!


1. While driving, if you see an oncoming car to your left and a bicyclist to your right, you must
2. Insurance companies in colorado are required to submit report showing new policies how often?
3. Which of the following are not required to wear a seat belt while occupying a motor vehicle.
4. Which of the following factors do not affect your ability to safely operate a motor vehicle, and should not be considered before getting behind the wheel?
5. You must yield to pedestrians under which of the following circumstances?
6. If you are what age and older do you have to renew your license at the standard renewal fee if it is lost, stolen or mutilated?
7. How many years after issuance does a driver education permit expire?
8. When you enter traffic from a stop (ex: pulling away from the curb), you:
9. Colorado law prohibits drivers under which age to use their cell phone while driving unless it is to call the police and/or fire department or it is an emergency?
10. You see a car approaching from the rear, but when you check your mirror again before changing lanes, you no longer see it. you should:
11. What is the speed limit when traveling on an open mountain highway?
12. The type of parking known as ____ is commonly found in parking lots and shopping centers and on wide streets.
13. When driving in fog
14. What does this regulatory sign mean?
15. Drivers must keep their windshield wipers in good working condition because
16. What is a common factor in the traffic deaths of teenage drivers?
17. A driver who is taking a non-prescription drug should
18. When driving near road construction zones, you should
19. What should you do if your engine stalls while you are driving?
20. Traffic lights are usually what colors, from top to bottom?
Grade

Colorado DMV Driving Test

My score:


About Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in Colorado, you must have an M endorsement on your driver's license. The state does not issue separate licenses specifically for motorcycles. Licensing services are handled through the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). An M endorsement on your license allows you to operate motorcycles, motorbikes, mopeds, and scooters on public roads. Additionally, a separate endorsement, “3,” is valid for three-wheeled motorcycles only. If you are a minor, you will need to hold a motorcycle instruction permit for 12 months and be at least 16 years old before you can receive a motorcycle endorsement on your license.

You can receive a motorcycle endorsement on your license by completing the motorcycle instruction permit requirements or by completing a Motorcycle Operator Safety Training (MOST) course. If you choose to apply for a motorcycle instruction permit, you must pay the fees and pass both the written exam and the motorcycle drive skills test to receive a license with the motorcycle endorsement. If you complete a MOST course, you can take your MOST certificate to the DMV to receive a new license with an M endorsement.

If you choose to take the tests, they are scheduled through your local driver's license office. The written exam contains 25 questions on safe driving practices while operating a motorcycle. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle drive skills test evaluates your ability to respond to different situations, control the motorcycle, and make good judgments while driving. If you fail, you must retake the exam and pass to receive your motorcycle endorsement.