New Jersey DMV Motorcycle Test

Pass the New Jersey Motorcycle Permit test the first time with FREE New Jersey DMV Practice Tests. Study real motorcycle permit questions from the DMV handbook!


1. What are the common reasons resulting in mvc rejecting road test vehicles?
2. You can initiate a swerve by
3. All vehicles must be inspected that are older than:
4. When scanning the road for hazards, how far ahead should you be looking?
5. Which brake provides the most stopping power?
6. Which is not a suggested method for a motorcycle rider to make night driving easier?
7. What is required to be able to register a motorcycle?
8. When driving beside parked cars, it important to maintain a left lane position. why?
9. Which of the following are slippery surfaces?
10. A baby may sit facing forward once reaching a weight of at least:
11. At a speed of 20 mph, a car with properly working brakes should be able to stop in:
12. What is not used for divided roadways to have an ease of traffic flow?
13. In the 'decide' portion of the sipde system, riders should determine how to reduce a hazard by:
14. Headlights must be turned on in which of the following situations?
15. Failure to stop for pedestrians can result in which of the following penalties?
16. You should not ride your motorcycle alongside of cars because
17. Which of the following is an illegal or dangerous modification to a motorcycle?
18. When can you operate a motorcycle between lanes of traffic?
19. While riding, your feet should be positioned
20. What is the hand signal to indicate a right turn?
Grade

New Jersey DMV Motorcycle Test

My score:


Other New Jersey Tests

About Motorcycle Permit Practice Tests

To operate a motorcycle in New Jersey, you must have a motorcycle license or endorsement on your driver's license. Licenses are issued by the Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC). You must be at least 17 years old to apply. A motorcycle license or endorsement allows you to operate a motorcycle, motorbike, scooter, or moped on public roads.

To receive a motorcycle permit, you must apply, pass the state's 6-point ID requirements, pass the vision screening and the motorcycle knowledge exam, and pay the fees. You must hold the permit for a set period of time, which varies depending on your age and the type of license, before you can take the road test to receive your motorcycle license or endorsement. Additionally, minors must complete a Motorcycle Safety Education Program Basic Rider Course before moving to the next step. To receive a motorcycle license, you must fulfill the permit requirements, apply, submit the documentation, and pass the motorcycle road test. To receive a motorcycle endorsement on your driver's license, you can complete the motorcycle permit requirements and pass the motorcycle road test, or you can complete a basic rider course. You will also have to pay the fees.

Tests are scheduled through the MVC. The motorcycle knowledge exam contains 25 questions about safe riding practices and road rules. You must answer 20 of the questions correctly to pass. The motorcycle road test assesses your ability to operate your motorcycle safely. If you fail a test, you must wait two weeks to retest.